It Isn’t Easy Being Green

It Isn’t Easy Being Green
At first glance you may think I’m talking about my garden. No, I am not today. However, I am talking about one of my favorite bands, Green Day. Their touring company of “American Idiots” has delighted audiences in the Southland for some time now. My friend KTN went to see their show in LA.  So when our mutual friend, VTran, scored tickets to opening night in OC, I had to see it.
Now there are some mature scenes that aren’t too safe for young eyes. Furthermore there are a few unpatriotic scenes like the one with the upside down American flags. I wasn’t too thrilled about that. The singing was good and the actors’ enthusiasm was contagious.  Other than that I could recommend it.
Costa Mesa off of the 405 and Bristol exit.

image

Orange County's Theater

About fvblogger
Live Fully, Love Deeply, Laugh Loudly. Eat, Drink and Be Merry!

Leave a Reply

