Feeding the Homeless

Feeding the Homeless
For those of you crazy enough to be awake right now on a Saturday morning, and for those that aren’t crazy enough to be running around Mile Square Park, I have an event that you might be interested in. There’s an opportunity to feed the homeless today. My friends and I are going to meet up in Westminster to cook up BUNCH of food: spaghetti, chicken and more. The group will then will be delivering the food to LA for distribution to the less fortunate. If you are free, then please attend. If you can’t make it and you find it in your heart to help the homeless, contact the Rescue Mission in LA.  Thank you in advance.

Cooking Location: at Trung Tâm Công Giáo on Saturday 03/10 from 9am to 2:30pm at Harbor and Westminster.
1538 N. Century Blvd.
Santa Ana, California 92703

Distribution Location: Rescue Mission Center in Los Angeles
628 S. San Julian St.,
Los Angeles, CA

Update:
3/11/12
Well, that was fun…and tiring! Yesterday morning I got my keister out of bed when I should have stayed in. I was chopping up chicken until my fingers were numb. I was not even going to eat the chicken! I boiled em up and got em ready to fry. We made so many pieces of fried chicken that I can’t say that I would want to get fried chicken within the next 5-6 months, even if it is Popeyes Chicken! However, it
was one of the most rewarding types of experiences I have had in a while. The next time my group goes to feed the homeless I hope to go again. And you are invited too!

About fvblogger
Live Fully, Love Deeply, Laugh Loudly. Eat, Drink and Be Merry!

Leave a Reply

