Staying Active in the New Year

Staying Active in the New Year

So another year begins and I have begun in earnest to stay healthy and active.  Running around Mile Square Park is quite the “in” thing to do! I see so many people running every day!  It’s like a party on sneakers!  I think I have already confessed to being jealous of the people that have so much time on their hands that they can regularly run in circles around a golf course.  If I have not, well, please forgive me.  I confess to it now.
Keeping Active in Fountain Valley!
There is so much more to do than just running.  Plenty of folks bike or rollerblade around the parks and neighborhoods.   We did mention a health club or two in Fountain Valley recently.  I don’t think it is worth it to pay $30 a month for a membership at an LA Fitness health club.  Even buying that $320 deal for 24 Fitness at Costco is quite pricey.  Run and bike for free, says I.  Furthermore, I love the outdoors.  I love staying out all day playing sports and forgetting about the time!  I love getting a dark farmers tan that won’t go away! Well, maybe not that last part.
I have found some more information for you and/or your family to stay active in Fountain Valley.  Play some kickball, some little league or softball! For more info, contact the friendly people at Fountain Valley Little League, FVLL. (Saturday the 28th of January is the last chance to sign up for the Spring!) Contact the folks at Fountain Valley Girls Fast Pitch with the ASA.
Fountain Valley Baseball Little league
Fountain Valley Baseball Little league

Fountain Valley Softball league

Fountain Valley Softball league

About fvblogger
Live Fully, Love Deeply, Laugh Loudly. Eat, Drink and Be Merry!

One Response to Staying Active in the New Year

  1. Pingback: ‘57 fun things to do in FV « Fountain Valley, A Nice Place to Blog

Leave a Reply

