Treats with your Coffee

Starbucks Petites

Under a microscope I saw the mini-cakes that Starbucks is giving away.

Treats with your Coffee

Okay, I hope no one is fasting from coffee/caffeine (or cake for that matter).  That would be too difficult for me.  Now that there are the Starbucks Tribute Days, there are free Starbucks Petites @ participating Starbucks. Petites are teeny-tiny cakes in cup, square or lollipop form (interesting).  Also they come in flavors like red velvet, lemon and others…YUMMY!

Now, I tend to avoid advocating Starbucks for personal reasons, but I can’t hate ’em. I went there today. It seems it’s been a year since I’ve been to one. I actually blame my sister.  She text me,”Starbucks is giving away a free mini pastry with any drink purchase today and tomorrow.  :-)”  How could I resist?

So I hurried home to the Starbucks by Costco on Newhope and Talbert. (Yes, there are two in Anaheim where I work. If I’m supporting a big corporation like Starbucks then I’m at least going to one in Fountain Valley.)

So….go here: Starbucks, 17850 Newhope Street, Fountain Valley, CA (714) 979-5374.  At least you’ll be in the fair city of Fountain Valley.  The free pastry starts at 2pm and goes to 5pm. Try and beat traffic. I got there at 5:30 and I was told the two words every coffee consumer hates to hear, “I’m sorry!” So today, even though I ordered my favorite Starbucks drink, the Caramel Macchiato, I did NOT get my free pastry. Lame…

About fvblogger
Live Fully, Love Deeply, Laugh Loudly. Eat, Drink and Be Merry!

Leave a Reply

