Fishbowl Marathon at Mile Square Park

Fishbowl Marathon at Mile Square Park

Ok, as most of my close friends and family know, I am on a health kick.  It’s about time.  I have been at a desk job for nearly six years.  There is nothing physically demanding about my job and I have gotten a beer belly.  Enough is enough.  It’s time to shed pounds and time to feel good again!

So I picked up one running again.  It was one of my favorite things to do when I was a lot younger.  As I jogged through Mile Square Park I noticed this sign:

run shadow

Yeah, that's my shadow. I'm taking a timeout from running

Yeah, that’s my shadow.  I’m taking a timeout from running to let you know that the good people at

are putting on a 5K, 10K, half, or full marathon right here at Mile Square Park!  It’ll be held on November 20, 2010.

Their Caring SHOS folks said this on their website:

“Caring S.H.O.S., Inc. is partnering with Aquarium of the Pacific, the City of Fountain Valley, and Orange County Parks at Mile Square Park to educate our communities on what is happening with the latest oil spill and how it has affected our marine life.”…amongst other charitable endeavors.

So you get to enjoy all the beauty of Mile Square Park, run to get healthy, run to stay healthy AND you help out a good cause.  Can you say “Win-Win”?

Alright if you really can’t make out the picture, here is another:

run sign

Can you see the Marathon sign more clearly?

Update: The event staff are asking for help next weekend, Saturday the 20th of November, at Mile Square Park. If you can please assist giving water to runners, timing the runners, and other small but important tasks.  Thank you kindly!

About fvblogger
Live Fully, Love Deeply, Laugh Loudly. Eat, Drink and Be Merry!

One Response to Fishbowl Marathon at Mile Square Park

  1. Pingback: Be a MAN! | Fountain Valley, A Nice Place to Blog

Leave a Reply

